Ever come across a chart you no longer need to have saved and want to delete it but don't know how? Outlined below are the simple steps Members can take to delete charts from their ChartLists. This tutorial will cover how to delete charts using the “10 per page”, “CandleGlance”, “ChartBook”, and “Edit” views.
After pulling up your ChartList in “10-per-page” view, locate the chart you want to delete and move your mouse over the upper right corner of the chart until the trashcan icon appears and turns red (green arrow). Click the trash can icon to delete your chart. WARNING: Your chart is deleted immediately if you click the trash can icon.
Another option to delete a chart is to click the “Delete Chart” link located on the right hand side under the Share options (red circle). When clicking that link, a confirmation pop up box will appear before the chart is deleted.
Use the trashcan icon when you want to delete many charts quickly - such as when you are reviewing scan results. Use the “Delete Chart” link when you want to be sure you are deleting the correct chart - such as when you are reviewing annotated charts.
To delete a chart from CandleGlance please locate the chart and mouse over the upper right hand corner until the trashcan icon appears and turns red (green arrow).
Once the trashcan icon turns red, you can click the icon to immediately delete your chart. WARNING: You will not be asked for confirmation before your chart is deleted.
If you are using the “ChartBook” view you can remove the chart by going to the bottom of the chart to the “Edit” section and clicking the “Remove” link.
Edit view allows you to delete multiple charts at once. First, use the checkboxes on the left side of the “ChartList Contents” section to select the charts that you want to delete. (TIP: You can click the “X” above the top checkbox to instantly select all of the charts.) After you have selected all of the charts you want to delete, click the “Delete” button in the “ChartList Actions” area (green arrow).